List of Bank Holidays For Year 2019

Sr.No.

Date

Day

Holiday

1 14-01-2019 Monday Makar Sankrantri
2 04-03-2019 Monday MahaShivratri
3 21-03-2019 Thursday Holi 2nd Day Dhuleti
4 17-04-2019 Wednesday Mahavir Janm Kalyan
5 19-04-2019 Friday Good friday
6 06-06-2019 Thursday Ramjan-Eid
7 12-08-2019 Monday Bakri Eid
8 15-08-2019 Thursday Independence Day
Raksha Bandhan
9 17-08-2019 Saturday Parsi New Year(Pateti)
10 02-09-2019 Monday Samvatsari
11 11-09-2019 Wednesday Moharam
12 02-10-2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday
13 08-10-2019 Tuesday Dusshera
14 28-10-2019 Monday Vikram Samvant New Year Day
15 31-10-2019 Thursday Sardar Vallabhbhai's Birthday
16 25-12-2019 Wednesday Christmas

The following day has not been notified as General Holiday as it falls on Sunday

Sr.No.

Date

Day

Holiday

1 26-01-2019 4th Saturday Republic Day
2 14-04-2019 Sunday Shree Ram Navmi
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar's Birthday
3 24-08-2019 4th Saturday Janmastami
4 27-10-2019 Sunday Diwali
5 10-11-2019 Sunday Eid-e-Miladunnabi

The Government of Gujarat is also pleased to declare Tuesday, the 1st April, 2019 /11, Chaitra, 1941 to be Public Holiday for Banks, Pay & Accounts Office, Treasury / Sub-Treasury Offices only in the State of Gujarat to enable them to close yearly accounts.